what to believe now?

by christopherceo 26 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• christopherceo
    christopherceo

This is my first time posting here or on any ex-jw forum but I want to know if anybody else is not sure what to believe anymore. Paradise on earth sounds great and it was drilled into me for 11 years, it's just kinda hard to shake. What about armageddon? What now? Please pardon my basic questions but I am newly out of the grip of the watchtower.

• twinkletoes
    twinkletoes

Welcome christopherceo

So glad that you have joined the forum. Many of us have asked that question and are still asking now,

I believed that I had the truth ( over thirty years as a JW), but what a shock to the system to realise that things

that we were taught were in fact, in many cases, lies.

I have bought a few different translations of the bible, and am now trying to actually read the bible more

often instead of WT & Awake mags and society literature as number one reading material.

You will find a lot of help on this forum, but it will take time to come to terms with what has happened

in your beliefs.

Look forward to hearing from you again

TWINK

Edited by - twinkletoes on 14 January 2003 15:18:20

• bigred
    bigred

It's so hard to know what to believe. I felt the same way as you, and to a great extent still do.

My friend, Joy (Joy2bfree on this board) always says to live the law of love. That's a good idea.

• target
    target

Chris:

Welcome to the board! We have all been in your shoes, some still are. Some of us know what NOT to beleive but we are not sure what we SHOULD beleive, and then some of us have it all figured out. Be patient and do a lot of reading here. This kind of transition takes time. And ask all the questions you want.

Millie

• Valis
    Valis