A question for Pagans--what's happening at my hous

by Kingpawn 28 Replies latest jw experiences

• Kingpawn
    Kingpawn

By now many of you know I'm studying Wicca, am in contact with a High Priestess of a coven who's graciously answering many questions I have, and I'm also studying Tarot cards online.

This past weekend the exercise with lesson three on the tarot was to do some sample readings. Some odd things have happened since then. I bolded them for easier finding.

Since then, my youngest daughter and I have heard a scratching sound that I took to be birds on the spouting, though we couldn't see it. She says she's heard it before when in her room, date unknown. To me, it sounded like it might be in the house walls at the top, just below the ceiling.

My house does have an small attic. I'm not sure how far it extends.

Next, my wife told me she heard a sound like nails scratching on a sheet of plywood we have up against a door leading to a small storage area off the bathroom. In the ceiling of this room is a small vent leading to the attic. The grate over this vent is fat too narrow to allow a bird to get in.

Last night, as I was getting ready for work, the TV in my bedroom shut off by itself. My oldest daughter, who was in the room at the time (hers is colder than ours and since we both worked that night anyway...) told me this has happened once before, possibly the night before.

Conclusions? Advice? How should I react if it, or other things, happen?

• MrMoe
    MrMoe