Any university students?

by happysunshine 19 Replies latest jw friends

• happysunshine
    happysunshine

Any college/university students here? Where do you go, what are you taking, and hows your experience so far? Don't be shy! -J

• joannadandy
    joannadandy

SCSU (St Cloud State University-in St. Cloud Minnesota, how clever eh?) GO HUSKIES---er something...

I am majoring in communication arts and literature, which translates into I will be getting a 5-12 teaching licence and will be teaching high school english/lit/speech classes.

Frankly I love college. Aside from the ulcers I have gotten around midterm and finals weeks (I bring it on myself don't cry for me) it's been great! I have met all sorts of great people, taken all sorts of thought provoking classes. I love it. I think I will probably miss it when I graduate, even tho I want out so bad right now. But that's the way it goes!

• Crazy151drinker
    Crazy151drinker

Yes! Almost done.....

I am now going to National University (night school- hurray!) Before that I went to Fresno City College, Fresno State, and Sacramento State.

I love college. I tend to have Waaaaaaaaaay to much fun and thats why im still IN college!

• Mary
    Mary

Yep, me..........I go part time and am half way through getting my bachelor's degree........I'll be attending again as soon as my radiation is finished. Not sure what I'm going through for but I'm leaning towards a degree in Archeology........

• OrbitingTheSun
    OrbitingTheSun

I am a chemistry major at The College of Notre Dame of Maryland and I love it!

• AGuest
    AGuest

I've been "full-time" since Fall 2000 (started at CSU Sacto; at CSU Hayward since Summer 2002). I am an English major (I LOVE words, can you tell?!)... changed from a Communications major (What, communications? Shelby?!!)