What is the WORST job you ever had?

by gilwarrior 28 Replies latest jw friends

• gilwarrior
    gilwarrior

Yes, more fluff!

Well my worst two jobs had to be when I lived in Mexico about three years ago. I got a job as a telemarketer. Try to imagine listening to people yell and scream at you for six hours a day. I really hated it! I don't know what I was thinking. After two weeks I was let go because my sales were poor. That was fine by me.

My next job had to be the second worse job I've had. I worked as a waiter. The pay was crappy and I couldn't deal well with customers. I left after a month.

• unclebruce
    unclebruce

regular pioneer .. nah that wasn't so bad. At least it had some dignity and i got to travel and wear clean clothes.

home insulation layer .. now that wasn't very nice .. up in hot dusty roofs spreading itchy insulation batts in mid-summer south australia. 100degrees plus and perspiring like an arab .. made plumbing seem easy!

unclebruce

• Bendrr
    Bendrr

Try to imagine listening to people yell and scream at you for six hours a day

Funny you should mention that, Gil. One called Saturday evening while I was trying to watch a movie. I didn't think they were supposed to call on weekends. I cut the poor sap off and yelled "DO YOU KNOW WHAT FU**ING DAY IT IS AND WHAT FU**ING TIME IT IS? DON'T EVER CALL ME ON A FU**ING WEEKEND....." and went on from there dropping a few more F-bombs and calling him a few choice names until he hung up on me.

Worst job.....