I'm just curious.........

by WildHorses 39 Replies latest jw friends

• WildHorses
    WildHorses

I want to get an idea of how many people have left the Org in the past five years. Which of the following years did you leave?

1998 I left

Ok, I am not really good with world wide percentages but if anyone else here is, they can do the math. I just want to get an idea is all.

Shari

• Cicatrix
    Cicatrix

January 2002 unoficially.August 2002 officially,although I've been wavering since 1998.

• onacruse
    onacruse

I left in 2000 (for the 2nd time).

On average, 1% of JWs are df'd every year. If we take an average of 6,000,000 dubs over the last 5 years, that means approx 300,000 have left. On average, about 40% of df'd are rei'd each year, so 120,000 came back. Net loss = 180,000 over the last 5 years. This doesn't count the number that have gone inactive.

Based on stats for the last 50 years, there are well over 1,000,000 df'd out there, somewhere.

• dsgal
    dsgal

I've been free since January 2002

• bikerchic
    bikerchic

I left in 2000 it was my New Year's resolution, I had a slip and went to the Memorial in 2001 it was a good slip because it convienced me that I never want to go back, it was one of the worst days of my life! Even so it left such a bad memory about the B'org I never even thought of the memorial this year! Prior to that I had only been going to big events, like baby showers, anniversary celibrations, B-B-Ques and I never missed the 4th of July fireworks shindig, beer bash at the elders house!

Good grief Craig are you a math schooler or something........all them numbers......my head is still spinning........stop! Make it stop!

bc of the I hate math class and I'll go back when pigs fly!

• WildHorses
    WildHorses

onacruse, based on that, it should take about 40 years for everyone to leave.

• StinkyPantz
    StinkyPantz

June or July of 2001

• songmistress
    songmistress