Anybody familiar with Tarot?

by raven101 13 Replies latest jw experiences

• raven101
    raven101

Once upon a time I thought it was quite demonic, I eventually ended up making a living at it for a time.

Jung did some research in the field.

Does anyone else have experience with the cards?

Raven101

• Moridin
    Moridin

I've got some experience. In fact in the last three months I've done about fifty readings. I use the Sacred Path Tarot and also the Aquarian Tarot.

• raven101
    raven101

Moridin,

Are those decks?

I'm not familiar with either, tho they sound neat.

I use Alestair Crowley (I keep all three magicians in the deck).

For reference . . . Tarot Plain and Simple by Anthony Louis and for IN DEPTH with reference to Qabalah and mytholgy as well as astrology The Qabalistic Tarot by Robert Wang PHD

As I did it for a (sporadic) living for a while I did ALOT of readings.

You have been doing a considerable amount.

Very interesting isn't it? I just glance occasionally myself anymore, don't do it for a living anymore. In school, part time run of the mill work. You know.

Raven101

• Moridin
    Moridin

Did you do readings by using memorizing the meanings or by using intuition and clairvoyance? For me I threw away the instructions when I got them and went on pure intuition and clairvoyance. I haven't been wrong yet on a reading so I guess that's a good sign. The Sacred Path Tarot is fairly new. It's a form of Celtic Tarot.

• SpiderMonkey
    SpiderMonkey

I read tarot also, though I haven't practiced in awhile... I used to do readings for strangers, like 1 or 2 a month. It always worked; the difficult thing IMO is to read for myself.

• Robdar
    Robdar

I have done quite a bit of Tarot readings over the past few years. I have found it to be very interesting. Right now I am using the Unicorn deck. It is a very pretty deck.

• SpiceItUp
    SpiceItUp