Bet this makes many here happy

by gravedancer 18 Replies latest jw friends

• gravedancer
    gravedancer

http://kent.steinhaug.com/forum/showthread.php?s=4482111f612323457bbe52046903bccf&threadid=603

I for one am really sad about it though. The Watchtower Observer was the first XJW site I found.

I will miss you Kent and thanks so much for everything you have done.

Gravedancer

• OUTLAW
    OUTLAW

I like Kents board.I hope the break do`es him good.He`ll be back ...OUTLAW

Edited by - OUTLAW on 26 June 2002 1:58:39

• Marilyn
    Marilyn

The only ones who will be happy about this are the WTS. Kent has been a thorn in their sides for a long, long time. It's a pity we can't find a wealthy sponser to bail him out. Even so, he's done more than his fair share and he should take a long, well deserved rest. He's a legend!

Marilyn

• Gopher
    Gopher

I am not happy at the news that Watchtower Observer is going away. That site, along with freeminds, were 2 that I studied for awhile, and they helped me to see it would be folly to go back to the JW's. The documentation of what the Society has taught (and changed) over the years, the bad effects of current policies such as absolute refusal of blood, and stories of people who tried their best to be a good JW only to have it all come to naught!

The observer and freeminds sites rapidly changed me from a JW apologist into a realist. My journey towards finding my path in life has continued on this site.

One less site means one less resource for people who are hungry for information like I was. I saw the sites as complimenting each other in many ways.

• larc
    larc

No, this doesn't make me happy. Kent has been a warrier and now he is tired and depleted. He needs a rest and some recovery and time with his family. On Kent's board, some have suggested some software (I don't understand the details) which would allow him to preserve the work he has done, so that it is not lost for new people.

• terafera
    terafera