Help or advise wanted

by JG 32 Replies latest jw friends

• JG
    JG

Hi all,
    I'm a brand newbie to your forum. I'm a "non believing" husband (12 years) of a returning witness. I'm a devout "cat lick" and my wife is returning to the kh after 12 years. We are having problems with our four children who have been raised Catholic (unbaptised at her request) and now she wishes to take the to meeting and teach them the doctrine of the watchtower. I have been going to meeting with her and our kids every other week and to Mass on off weeks as well. Now she no longer wants me to go because I do not believe the GB is spirit led. And I do not think she will be attending mass with us either. Never the less My question after much rambling is

How should I/ can I show support to my wife as she does this.
    What should I do in hopes of showing her why I don't believe the GB
    any suggestions or comments would be GREATLY appreciated as our marriage is falling apart after 12 years of bliss and I am crumbling with it.

• og
    og

I don't think you can really support her - the potential for harm to your children is too great. I know this is pessimistic, but I'm in a similar situation and am finding no middle ground. JWs are really a pretty nasty cult under all the sweet talk and you have to think about your children.

• blondie
    blondie

Actually, scripturally (according to JWs) you can forbid her to teach them or take them to the meetings. Now, of course, that may make things hell at home. But she is supposed to obey you on this as the head of the house. She can informally talk to them about God but must not disobey you.

• zanex
    zanex

ggod luck...and thats all i have to say about that..

"pop another pill, it will all become clearer...TRUST ME"

-Z-

• individuals wife
    individuals wife

First of all I would urge you to keep those poor kids away from the Kingdom Hall, immediately. Be firm and just protect those kids from all that being a JW entails.