AMATEURS using BAD METHODS: what possible expertise does the GB possess?

by Terry 25 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Terry
    Terry

Let's start with a very basic common sense question.

If you needed surgery would you go to a graduate of medical school who had been practicing for awhile,

or would you go to an amateur who told you God would be telling him how to peform surgery?

Don't laugh.

It is a serious question!

Now, before you answer, what if you had performed due diligence first and examined the track record of these prospective surgeons first?

The amateur "doctor" had made several important diagnostic statements (under the "authority of God) and had been dead wrong.

The other doctor had a 66 per cent accuracy, just for the sake of argument.

Now, which one would you choose to perform your surgery?

Why?

The Presidents of the Watchtower Society, from the beginning, have been self-taught amateurs.

They have made thousands of claims. Among those many claims, they have butted heads against expert scholars and

contradicted the findings of those men.

ON WHAT BASIS?

Aren't these questions worth asking before turning our trust and loyalty over to them as proficient leaders who

are going to compel us to believe everything they say?

Is there a SANE reason why anybody should place their life in the hands of amateurs with a bad track record?

EIGHT MILLION sincere, devout human beings are spending the majority of their time following the dictates of amateurs.

Doesn't that boggle your mind?

• Finkelstein
    Finkelstein

Doesn't that boggle your mind?

Yes it does, but once its realized that most of general public are not well scholared in Bible theology and the WTS markets its

literature by announcing god's judgment day is soon with an earthly paradise to follow these postulations sound

so emotionally appealing that most scrutiny upon that information seems to vanish.