Where to go from here...

by Patrickday 44 Replies latest social relationships

• Patrickday
    Patrickday

Hi all,

I'm new around here, but I've been browsing the site the last few days in hopes of finding the answer to the situation I've been going through, so hopefully you can help me.

I met this girl in highschool, but never really spoke with her until about a year after I graduated. She's three years younger (however it's legal where I'm from, don't fret) and still a teenager. We spoke for a few months, only a few times did we hangout in person, but when we did it was always secret. She was great for the first few months, until she suddenly started getting hot and cold when I looked to push the relationship forward, it often lead to her needing a few days off (assumed to be because of her age/immaturity), and then we'd talk again. Low an behold, I did some digging into social media and the wonderful word of google to find out that her entire family are JW's. I knew little to nothing about the religion, outside of the knocking on doors part, so I did a bit of research and the way she acted fit right in with the general rules they live by which I found online.