What prophecys made you belive the Bible?

by venting 24 Replies latest jw friends

• venting
    venting

I now believe the bible is a book of history and myths. The org and others still point to certain prophecys that lead them to believe, that God must have been involved. How can we explain some of these? venting.

• new hope and happiness
    new hope and happiness

for instance?

• designs
    designs

Isaiah and Daniel regarding Jesus, then I studied the Jewish perspective and had to change my mind.

• prologos
    prologos

Rev. 11:18 ""-- will destroy those destroying the earth--"" hopefully before they get too far, but then I realized that the book also has talking snakes, taken seriously, even bigger snakes in the final chapters---

Did they ever make a different, alternate ending to the " Dr Strangelove" film where:

1) the chute on the bomb deploys, the bomb fizzles and the cowpoke lands savely, the russian doomsday device is not triggered, and they lived ever happy after? or:

2) god interferes and they lived FOREVER happy after in panda petting -paradise?

• themaccauk11
    themaccauk11

The bible can be seen a an historical testimony of what happened culminating in the destruction of jerusalem, the temple and the old covenants in the 1st century

• themaccauk11
    themaccauk11