Studied with JW grandma for 3 years and went to meetings, I have now seen the light!

by yogosans14 30 Replies latest jw experiences

• yogosans14
    yogosans14

Hello all. Im new here and Im 17, going to turn 18 in 1 week. I studied with my gradma the bible teach book and went to meeting with her and other relatives (considering most my relatives are JW except my parents) and I believe in all of it because I never read the Bible for myself. After reading the Gospels I started noticing contradictions in the JW doctrine like when Jesus said MANY would dine with the patriachs in the Kingdom of Heaven (yet only 144,000 Jws can) which would seem odd considering the fact he adressed this to more then the apostles. Also scriptures like John 20:28 was an eye opener, thomas calls him his Lord and God. The Scriptures were Jesus mentioned eternal punishment was to much to deny it. Once I just didnt believe in it anymore and knew all of it to be a lie I started searching but I never abandoned my faith in God (like many have here, no offense) but I thought the Catholic Church had it write since they are the "first Church" and eventually have realized the demonation doesnt matters, its faith in Christ what matters. I have studied the doctrines of "Christendom" vs the JWs and "evil Christendom" has won every single time. The doctrine of the trinity makes complete sense when you study it in depth. Genesis 1:26 God says Let US make man in OUR image. Also in Acts 5:3-4 the Holy Spirit is called God. He also speaks, intercedes, and is a believers adovocate. Jesus in 8:58 (in the greek) actually should read I AM not "I have been", that is why the Jews wanted to stone him!He claimed to be God many times even the NWT does a poor job of hiding it. I have been saved since 6 months I believe and I am born again and I will one day see the glory of Heaven (just what I believe I realize most here are atheist). Its been so freeing to be able to read the Bible without someone standind over you