Letting go of Highly Qualified Men

by James Jackson 55 Replies latest jw friends

• James Jackson
    James Jackson

I have been posting for a few months now and have read the life stories of Tech49, Confusedandalone, Winston Smith and other Brothers who have held prominent positions in the Organization who were dismissed not for any gross sins, but mainly for not keeping their child toeing the line. They have been "cast aside", nit picked to death, and made to feel unworthy for their years of dedicated service. Even in my case, having my best friends treat me like the plague to jockey for position of recogntion.

Is this what the Organization is resorting to now? Like a weeding out process?

• Ucantnome
    Ucantnome

i think families of elders should be exemplary as they have prominent positions

• nonjwspouse
    nonjwspouse

Families of Elders generally have fatherless children for the most part. Their fathers have unrealistic expectations asked of them if they do what they are expected to do. Then the children are left without proper time and attention, even from thier mothers, as the wives are expected to do a lot of entertaining and visiting as well. Is it any wonder the children of elders act out or leave? They see more of the reality of the borg sometimes.

I would like to know if there is some special effort on the part of other men in the organization to help elders with duties so the elders can then spend much needed time with their own kids? if not, then how very selfish of them.

Also, reality is that regardless of how a child is raised, there are some very strong willed children who will sow those wild oats. Period. Fact of life.

I wonder how many congregations have a massive shortage of elder material just because the criteria is overboard, (or have very young unqualified elders) ?

• Ucantnome
    Ucantnome