CO want to talk to me

by goodsoul 34 Replies latest jw experiences

• goodsoul
    goodsoul

CO want to talk to me
    First of all, I am very apologize for my English- I am studying this language nearly 2 years, so it's not that good yet, unfortunately. Also, it's my first topic. But I have one important and urgent question.
    Me and my wife are fading nearly 4 months for now. I am fully confident, that Watchtower- is totally deceptive and harmful place to be there. But we don't want to be disfellowshipped or disassociate ourselves because of our family members, who are still in a borg. Next week CO going to visit "our" congregation and he want to talk to me. The problem is, that I am still formally an elder and we have been pretty active all our JW being and stopped attend meetings very suddenly . We served on different territories for our own expenses and I participated in convention parts and etc. and ect. So the question is WHAT HAPPENED? I had a few conversation with local elders, asked some regular questions(1914, 1919, two hopes, governing body, doctrin changes etc.) and sure, didn't recieved any resonable answers. Last visit was yesterday- about my responsibilities. I said, that I don't care about it- let them do with it whatever they think is appropriate. Also I said, that I don't have any questions any more to anyone, and I don't want to discuss anything from my beliefs with anybody else. I said, that I don't see any need to meet with CO and if he will have any questions- let he call or email me, but again, I am not inclined to any discussions.
    I just want to ask about any advice or any thoughts about how to proceed our fading without being disfellowshipped. Actually, I don't care about it so much, the only one thing that I am concerned- it's our parents.They anyway will communicate with us, but it will definitely will cause them some troubles.
    Thanks a lot in advance to everyone!

• suavojr
    suavojr

Hello goosoul,