When Did You Stop Attending The Memorial At the Hall? Celebrate L.E.M. With Friends Online?

by ÁrbolesdeArabia 13 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• ÁrbolesdeArabia
    ÁrbolesdeArabia

I am still new to the business of fading and once I stop attending the Memorial with all the dubs around me, my former friends will definitly put my shepherding call on hold. I am sure some of the friends faded quick and never turn their back toward the Kingdom Hall again. I am curious if others took a longer approach to fading and dropping off completly. I don't want to show up out of a strange compulsion, I still want to celebrate the Lord's Evening Meal but I don't want a cult involved in my life. Any of you celebrating the Lord's Evening Meal by yourself or via Skype or Paltalk this year? How do you go about celebrating and how often do you do it? Thanks!

• The Searcher
    The Searcher

Christ commanded that all of his followers commemorate his death until he returns, and since he hasn't returned yet, I will do as he instructed us to do - along with a meal in the privacy of my own home, not as some spectator event with people 'reverentially' handling a plate and a wine glass, the contents of which they are forbidden to consume, by men!

On the basis of the deception that only the 'elite' partake, (perpetuated by the WTBTS) by definition, every single Witness who has the earthly hope should not attend an event designated for heavenly-hopers only - they have no right to be there!!!

Where in the Scriptures does it say that excluded people (including non-believers) could come and be voyeurs while few if any, actually celebrated the death of our Lord & Mediator?

The Memorial, as defined by the FDS, is a Scriptural non-event except for the elite.

Every person should ask themselves a simple question;

"How does the way I celebrate the Memorial, compare with how Christ said it should carried out?".

• wolfman85
    wolfman85