What did you give up that you wish you hadn't?

by VioletAnai 24 Replies latest jw friends

• VioletAnai
    VioletAnai

When I started studying again, I got the guilts and threw out lots of stuff. Over 200 cd's - goth, punk, industrial, rock, pop, classical, you name it, I threw it. I got rid of my witchcraft books, astrology books, Crystal ball, Tarot cards, even my damn nintendo. I kinda feel like a fool now, half of the stuff was fine!!!!!! I just got too hasty and felt that anything that distracts me from the truth has gotta go.

Now I wish I hadn't thrown out my 64, my cd's, even my windchimes.

I know of a sister who used to be catholic and her rosary ment everything to her, it was a gift from a treasured nun, she tossed it the moment she started studying and now she whines on about how lovely it was, expensive, crystal, ra ra bloody ra.

Anyone else have any regrets?

You've been a BAD boy, go to MY room

• Kep
    Kep

I gave up playing in my band.
    We were quite talented for a bunch of schoolies.
    While in the borg I hooked up with some other muso's and we played all over the region. Probably 15 to 20 different towns.
    While I enjoyed it, we got used majorly. We would only be invited to functions if we played. I hated that.
    So now, I am very wary of who I play my guitar around as I know they will want me to go to a party... and bring your guitar!!
    Giving up playing to a live audience, then a drunk live audience was so good.

• Stealth
    Stealth

Oral sex!

• DanielHaase
    DanielHaase

I remember as a teen giving up my entire Black Sabbath, Frank Zappa, Metallica, Megadeth, Ramones (to name a few)collection because my "conscience" was bothering me. Damn I was an idiot.

• Beck_Melbourne
    Beck_Melbourne

LOL@Stealth