Im new and curious

by SushilLuffy 23 Replies latest jw experiences

• SushilLuffy
  • Phizzy
    Phizzy

You may wish to use another browser to post with, or use the compatability button first on I E 9

Big Welcome !

Tell us a bit about yourself.

• still thinking
    still thinking

Hi there, this seems to happen a lot....look forward to hearing from you

• SushilLuffy
    SushilLuffy

Hello

im 26 and just started going to the "Rikets Sal" as we call it here in Norway. It has been a strange change in my life

I have a muslim father, mother, sister (most likely being influenced by them, or maybe it will take her time, cause I dont want to pressure her)

When I was a kid I got a yellow bright book called "Fortellinger fra Bibelen" - "stories from the bible". It has been stuck into my mind since I first read it. I remember it was so fun and I really enjoyed it. But then something changed. I started playing football and became a psychotic West Ham United fans. I remember saying "Now I know God excists" when entering Boleyn Ground. I think that is kind of funny when I think about it now. I even idolized the players and went completly nuts when 'my' player had the ball or when we scored. I was shouting things like "break his leg" and other things that I cant understand now. I cant believe I behaved like that. I still enjoy watching football, cross-country skiien, slalom and other winter activities, but its not that important. Its fun when West Ham wins, but I dont run around the pub (dont go to pubs anymore, still weak so the sight of alcohol will make me want to empty a whole bottle in seconds) or shout and swear or curse them. Now im taking down the flag with three crosses ingraved into the castle. THe friends I used to think im crazy. I was ready for having a big West Ham tattoo on my arm to show the world im West Ham tru' and tru'. Crazy ain't it?