Another Apr 15 2012 jewel

by d0rkyd00d 14 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• d0rkyd00d
    d0rkyd00d

I have come back from a 10 year haitus with a renewed vigor, but I'm too short on time now to explain. When I first posted here, I was a sophomore in high school....it's hilarious to look back at my 2002 posts and see how much I've changed and grown! Anywho, let me dig right in, from page 30....

"One way we can benefit from Jehovah’s loving direction is through personal study. By means of the publications of the faithful and discreet slave class, Jehovah provides a wealth of Scriptural counsel. (Matt. 24:45) To benefit from it, however, we must take the time to study it and apply what we learn. Personal study is one means by which Jehovah can “guard [us] from stumbling.” (Jude 24) Have you ever studied something in our literature that seems to have been written just for you? Accept the correction as coming from Jehovah. Just as a friend might tap you on the shoulder to bring something to your attention,Jehovah can use his spirit to draw your attention to an aspect of your conduct or personality that you—and no doubt many others like you—need to improve. By being sensitive to the leadings of the spirit, we allow Jehovah to guide our steps. "

(Read Psalm 139:23, 24.)

So where do we assume it's coming from when it's blatantly wrong?

• LostGeneration
    LostGeneration

Well, since the logical conclusion is that the literature comes from Jehovah, I wonder what he was thinking when wrote this: