Why have you remained theists?

by Silent_Scream 35 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Silent_Scream
    Silent_Scream

I realize many on this forum are atheist, and theres many threads to show why. Some believe creationist lack knowledge or understanding and that we are too ignorant to realize there isn't a creator.

I have studied (not in depth) first year college science, and am studying medical/health currently. I am also very interested in astronomy, and have learned a little in that area. Everything I've learned is so profound and amazing and leaves so many questions that I feel God HAS to be responsible. Science is good for understanding, but I dont think God can be limited to science, since He set the rules, laws, and everything else in motion. I am still learning, but even with all I do understand, it makes my belief in a Creator stronger. Just a little but into my brain, but for those whom are still theistic...

What is it that keeps God real to you?

And whats your view on the Bible? And which version/translation do you use?

If no Bible, which holy book(s) do you use?

Not interested in debate, I am REALLY interested in these things...

Thanks all!

• N.drew
    N.drew

Well my goodness! Revelation 3:20 happened for me. I opened the door. I learned I like Jesus very much! He is much more than a religious figure. He is the GREAT TEACHER. And I am learning that the Jews are teachers too. I use the New World Translation to start, I use Biblos on the web, it's free and very good, I use google (someone suggested it, it can find scriptures extremely well), and I use my ear. (let the one who has an ear hear what the spirit says-Revelation)

• jay88
    jay88

I put no more effort into "keeping god real" than I do the next sunrise.

• nateb
    nateb

What did Jesus say to you? Does he speak your language or was he speaking Aramaic or Hebrew or Greek? Does he have a nice voice? How does he find the time to talk to so many people?

• N.drew
    N.drew