Stock Markets and Foreign Exchange

by Sam Whiskey 18 Replies latest jw friends

• Sam Whiskey
    Sam Whiskey
    I'm starting this thread for those of us that love the process and rewards of Trading and Investing. Contrary to popular belief, the markets are not rigged and no one is ever "set up" to fail. The markets are an open format for capitalist's to take advantage of. Anyone can trade, invest and profit....if you know how.
    I watch CNBC and Bloomburg Business and Finance. I have been Investing and Trading since 1993 and I remember my first trade online. When online trading became accessible, it was a whole new world. Now the "average Joe" didn't have to rely on the intelligence (or lack therof) of a broker. My first trade was with a new airline called Frontier Airlines, I made a few bucks and I was hooked. I eventually learned about trading on Margin (trading twice the amount of actual cash in your account - essentially "borrowing" money to trade more shares). Later, I was looking for bigger and faster results and discovered Forex (Foreign Exchange) where trading ratio's went as high as 500:1. That's trading $500.00 U.S. of the broker's money for every $1.00 I put into the transaction. So...at 500:1, I could trade (control) $500,000.00 U.S. for $1,000.00 U.S.
    I've studied both Fundemental (Business and Macro forecasting) and Technical (Chart reading/interpretation) analysis for many years and I'll share what I know here.
    I will be posting my trades and investment ideas here for both Forex and Stocks. Anyone can feel free to contribute.....
  • Meeting Junkie No More
    Meeting Junkie No More

GREAT - can't wait to learn more. Are you a day trader? or do you hold on to stuff for a while? I don't have the time to watch stocks constantly to see what they're doing so I buy and hold but I somehow get the feeling the day traders make the better money...

• Sam Whiskey
    Sam Whiskey