Another newguy here

by shakyground 23 Replies latest jw friends

• shakyground
    shakyground

Hmmm where do I start? Well, I have been lurking on here for about 6 months. I was raised around the witnesses all my life. My mom and Dad were witnesses but they were both disfellowshipped in the 80's back in NY. We moved from New York to Delaware when I was a kid in the 80's. My childhood was fairly normal. My mother never put up a tree, but she did get us gifts right before winter break was over in January and we had to go back to school. When I was in Middle school I started studying with one of my family members that moved down from NY. Many of my witness family members moved from NY to DE after we did. I stuck with it for awhile, went to meetings and assemblies up in Turnersville NJ for a few years, but eventually I started to date girls in HS and started hanging around with the so called thugs and started smoking weed and doing dumb stuff. I was never really a bad kid, i just wanted to fit in. Eventually I started studying again and started hanging around kids at the hall. By this time i was about to graduate HS and I'm kinda glad I started studying again because many of my old friends from HS are in jail or not doing anything in life with 4 kids by 3 different baby mothers. I stuck with it again for awhile but moved to a different territory and started dating a worldly girl. I loved her to death, I met her about 2003 she was a pastors daughter and we were together for about 3 years, come to find out she was cheating on me with more than one guy. I was shattered and thought to myself that a witness girl would never do that to me. I thought maybe I should start studying again and get baptised, these worldly people are not loyal. Been studying since like 2006, Even tho I had several slip ups with women, I was convinced this was the truth. One day I told my study conductor that I looked up something from WT.org and he told me to be careful because apostates sites are