my story....

by losecontrol 31 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• losecontrol
    losecontrol

Well i am new to this, and i must admit that at first i was very opposed to this site. I grew up being a witness and was warned about looking into apostate things, which is exactly what this site would be that they are referring to. I always tried to live my life the best that i could under the societys control, and never really got to have any life experiance at all. So what changed for me? Well 3 years ago i fell in love with the woman who is now my wife and we ended up sleeping together, so as you could guess BOOM, WE BOTH GOT REPROVED!! We both went and confessed what we did and showed true repentance to them, so that is why we were reproved.. What a battle this was afterward. People in the hall really treated me and my wife like total garbage. They especially did so to my wife. I just kept telling her that everything was going to be ok and that jehovah is still with us and its just people who are doing this and jehovah will take care of them. Well it took almost 3 years for us to even get any privileges back and i thought when we did our problems would be over. WRONG. i soon realized that people in the truth dont really care about that stuff. iF they dont like you then they dont like you, there is no two ways about it. If you are in with the popular crowd than you will be ok, but if your not than your life will be a living hell. But as much as all this happened i was still tryign to be that perfect little saint looking for the good in every situation and trying to encourage my wife to do the same. Well this whole experiance really took a ton out of my wife, and i was clueless to it. I just didnt want to believe that this was really hurting her. So just within the last month my wife has expressed to me how she wants nothing to do with the truth anymore, at first i was floored, i couldnt believe that she would feel this way. i thought it was going to ruin our whole