The Trinity: to believe or not to believe?

by speechless 31 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• speechless
    speechless

This question applies to those exJWs who are at peace with God:

Do you now believe in the Trinity?

For myself, it took awhile for me to accept the Trinity doctrine, but I finally came to believe!

My reasoning? We are made in the image of God -- we are a person (this would be God) whom speaks (this would be Christ) and takes action (this would be the Holy Spirit). In the end, though, we are but one person.

I'm curious for your comments?

• Adonai438
    Adonai438

I am an ex-witness who is now a christian and the trinity was one of the biggies for me when I was starting to question the society. The WT misrepresented it so much and called it names that I wasn't sure what to do. I studied the Bible and found that basicly the whole thing taught the idea of the trinity and so I accepted God's truth.

You are right We are made in Gods image and I see that in the fact that we humans have 3 parts- Body, Soul, and Spirit. The Bible teaches that these are all distinct and separate parts of a person and make up one person together. Not that God has 3 'parts' to make one God but it is a picture of his nature. Notice Genesis 11:26*27 where he says (to someone!) LETS US MAKE MAN IN OUR IMAGE IN OUR LIKENESS......GOD CREATED MAN IN HIS OWN IMAGE.....

Nice to meet ya <>< ANGIE

• Christiangal
    Christiangal

Understanding and Believing in the Trinity is an awesome thing.

In John 1, it states "In the beggining was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God...The Word became flesh and made His dwelling among us. We have seen His glory of the One and Only who came from the Father, full of grace and truth."

It's just cool then to look back at Genesis and see that it says "Let US make man in Our image, in Our likeness..." Us and Our meaning the Trinity. Jesus was right there with God in the beggining.

• wonderwoman77
    wonderwoman77