Have you made MAJOR CHANGES since you started posting here?

by nicolaou 39 Replies latest jw experiences

• nicolaou
    nicolaou

I ask because I've been posting at JWD/JWN for 10 years now. I was a rapidly fading JW when I started but still considered myself a Christian for a good few years more. Now I've embraced reason and rejected faith I'm a very happy atheist and enjoy learning more about the fact of evolution.

What about you?

• brotherdan
    brotherdan

fact of evolution

• ProdigalSon
    ProdigalSon

Yes, when first joined here in 2006 I was still a Bible believer and I thought I could get to the truth if I could ever wade my way through all the corruptions and figure out what it actually said. As if one's eternal salvation is dependent upon learning Hebrew and Greek and who changed what. When I go back and look at all my posts from that time I get nauseous. Silly me.

• nicolaou
    nicolaou

fact of evolution

Absolutely, but please don't divert this thread brotherdan. Evolution IS a fact, that's one of the major changes I'm talking about.

• undercover
    undercover

I've changed a lot. When I first posted I was a questioning, but still kind-of active JW. I was irregular and was starting to face the doubts and questions that had longed nagged at me. My first thread, I was accused of being a troll because I was so wishy-washy. Admitting that there were problems with the WT teachings yet trying to excuse it.

Once I crossed that line to actually accepting the facts unveiled in my research, it was a pretty quick change over to full on apostate thinking and posting.