Palin explain Sputnik Moment

by bohm 17 Replies latest jw friends

• bohm
    bohm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=floM6Idv94c

Palin explain recent world history.

• zoiks
    zoiks

I caught that. Talk about missing the point, geez.

• bohm
    bohm

Either she act stupid, or she is stupid.

"double-u tee ef moment"

I bet she has many of those when she see jeopardy!

• Band on the Run
    Band on the Run

She frightens me mightily. I believe she led many Republicans to vote for Obama. John McCain was ancient and acted like it. Sarah Palin was supposed to bring youth and women to the ticket. He proved to all that he could not exercise sound judgment. I lived in NYC so I could go to Coney Island with binocoulars and voila I am an expert on Europe and Africa.

I am progressive. Attending certain history and political events, I mix with Republican conservatives who have heft and thoughtfulness. She is a supreme example of the dumbing down of America. I feel she has no sincerity. It is all about poll numbers and ambition. What scares me is that neutral groups have researched Dems and GOPS knowledge of objective facts. GOPs do not perform well. They are misinformed. FOX news insulates their beliefs even more. Talk radio confirms their world view.

The scary part is that people take her serously. Stranger things have happened. Her arrogance about newspapers, etc. is amazing. She is looney bin time. William F. Buckley and Irving Kristol are not looney bin people. Her job is to inflame situations.

I never viewed George W. Bush as stupid. Rather, I thought he had image problems but was sly as a fox. With Palin, I believe she is not well educated at all. Minimally educated would be an apt description. She, too, is a sly as a fox. On the other hand, she may be the best answer to Dems prayers.

• Band on the Run
    Band on the Run