Know anything about "Team National" - multi-level marketing?

by Bonnie_Clyde 18 Replies latest jw friends

• Bonnie_Clyde
    Bonnie_Clyde

Clyde and I have a friend who is quite anxious to get us signed up. It has to do with buying products and services at a discount. Supposedly, a lot of money can be made by getting others involved. I'm skeptical.

• STILLINWANTOUT
    STILLINWANTOUT

And you have reason to be... DONT DO IT! These are doomed fot failure because you do not have access to an infinite amount of people to make the money. Your friend needs people below him to move up the chain so that he makes money off the work you will have to do....

please dont do it!

• JeffT
    JeffT

Reminder: I'm an accountant. I've been investigating MLM's for some time for a couple of reasons I won't go into here. Put simply, it is not possible for the people at the top to run an ethical MLM. I am sure that many of the people involved think of themselves as honest hardworking people, but they've been hoodwinked. Put the people that started the thing are crooks, plain and simple. Of course every one of them from every MLM will tell you that their program is different. Don't believe it.

• Gregor
    Gregor

Stay away from multi level marketing schemes. They are a lose lose deal..

• STILLINWANTOUT
    STILLINWANTOUT

THERE ARE ARE A WIN- LOSE BUT YOU WONT BE THE ONE WINNING..

• skeeter1
    skeeter1

Many times they are cults - commercial cults. Check out Steve Hassan's website and do as much research as you can.

• Satanus
    Satanus

"a lot of money can be made by getting others involved."

Anything that works on that principle is not cool. Buying or selling real merchandice or services is legit. I was sucked into one of the former, and seen many enough since then to know that most people involved lose.

S

• Bonnie_Clyde
    Bonnie_Clyde

Thanks for the input everybody. Clyde and I talked about it this morning and have already decided not to do it.