My wife's out and we're very happy

by 10p 20 Replies latest jw experiences

• 10p
    10p

I feel a bit guilty. People on this forum were very friendly and helpful to me when I was in the in-between phase between brainwashing and freedom.

I also got a lot of help and advice and sympathy when I was trying to get my wife out.

But when she did leave, I forgot all about you guys, and we got on with our lives, and have NEVER been HAPPIER. Honestly, life is soooo damn good now, I worry I might have reached the peak and things will only get worse from here.

We are amazed at how much our children enjoy birthdays and christmas - how healthy, normal and FUN these things are. I finally watched the Harry Potter movies and the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Whether I enjoyed them or not is irrelevant.

We have fantastic sex lives now. I'm studying for a bachelors degree online. Our children play with "wordly" kids. I don't think I will ever be materialistic, but I feel totally comfortable pursuing more wealth so that we can live a more comfortable life and can provide a higher education for our kids.

I have my own opinions on a vast array of subjects, from global warming to "terrorism" to local politics and conspiracies. I can think for myself and it feels wonderful. By becoming more dependant on my own mind, I've been able to essentially cure my asthma, and greatly improve my wife's chronic health problems. Once we had rejected dependance on a "faithful slave" we also became far less dependant on medical professionals (sometimes I give them a harder time than they deserve, but then again, sometimes they treat us 'plebs' the way the governing body treats the 'other sheep')