Just Wanted To Share...

by mrsjones5 10 Replies latest jw friends

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5

I have an email subscription to Tipnut which I enjoy because of the crafty tips their emails contain. I recieved this today and intend to incorporate a few of the goals into my life this year:

11 Goals To Enhance Your Life This Year

1. Choose One New Thing To Learn: Take a class for something you’ve always wanted to know how to do…learn how to knit, how to crochet, woodworking, embroidery, gourmet cooking, first aid, oil painting, wine making–whatever it is that sparks your interest, go for it this year!
    2. Eliminate One Negative Distraction: Media gossip taking too much mental space? Spending too much time complaining with and about others? World news or politics haunting you hourly? Cut the negative noise, focus on weeding out one distracting habit at a time…you won’t believe how much more productive and content you’ll be!
    3. Embrace One Positive Influence: Focus on making room for more time for something positive in your life. Nurturing friendships, seeking uplifting discussion or information, spiritual reflection.
    4. Honor Your Family: With your time, laughter, forgiveness, respect, generous acts, support and encouragement…then enjoy what blossoms from that.
    5. Nurture Your Home: Determine areas that need improvement–cleaning, baking &cooking, organize. Make pretty the best you can with the resources you have. Appreciate. Read 10 Secrets To Rewarding Homemaking for some inspiration.
    6. Develop One Healthier Lifestyle Habit: Exercise, eat better, cut fatty foods and snacks, quit smoking, cut the soda pop, walk more.
    7. Stretch Yourself–Do Something Terrifying: Public speaking, belly dance class, volunteer for your political party of choice, fundraise for a good cause.