For Oompa

by sd-7 18 Replies latest jw friends

• sd-7
    sd-7

It is with great reluctance that I attempt another entry. I'll keep it short. Oompa, I forgive you. I'm not good with people, and I'm new at this. I'm sorry for being long-winded. I'd seen quite a few long entries and thought it wouldn't be a problem. I'll be more respectful of your time in the future.

I wasn't Brother Pioneer, in my heyday. But I loved the ideals that Jehovah's Witnesses represented to me. I loved those ideals. I would've died for them, knowing there was no better reason to die, nothing better to die for. It was the only world I ever knew, ever wanted to know. You probably understand that. I wanted to slit my wrists and just die after I found out I'd been lied to. I should have. Without this life, I feel I will become a monster.

I'm lost, and I just want it to be over. I realize there are many who don't see it quite as seriously. Sometimes it is a joke, to be sure, but for my life, all the people I loved most are there and I can't live with the thought that they'll see me as the Devil for finding out the truth. It destroys me every second to walk amongst them still. Perhaps they trained me to be weak, to be stepped on all the time, and I learned it well. I doubt any of you really care. Or at least the fact is, ... it's different for each one. I'm not made of what you folks are. I'm weak, sensitive, incapable of being a friend or even trying to make friends. I don't belong here--not on this site, not even on this planet.

So you were right, Oompa. It's not worth the time. I'm not worth your time. Perhaps I just didn't want to face the fact that anyone else could see that as clearly as I do. Thanks to those who reached out. But I have to stay away now, as I have nothing further to offer. I'm just not able to be amongst you. Take care of yourselves. If nothing else is left, keep fighting evil. Never compromise, not even in the face of Armaggeddon. Farewell.

SD-7

• VIII
    VIII