Theocratic Lurker spies

by vikesgirl101 17 Replies latest jw friends

• vikesgirl101
    vikesgirl101

I have read a few threads that speak of lurking spies for the JW that watch this website. Is this true? I really don't have a problem with that, but to me it appears entirely SACRELIGIOUS from what they preach. They tell you don't watch the Dateline programs that feature JW molestation abuse, or reading mail from apostates. That is swell. But I am confused as to why policing a website is productive. Does anybody agree with me? It is just creepy, I am sorry.

How do you spot one? It seems like another attempt to strip dignity. Do they post a profile, or just read our posts for dirt? Just curious. I am new to all of this.

• yknot
    yknot

Probably registered but never posts......

Either way most of us welcome them taking a peak of the truth about the 'troof'.

Afterall we used to be them in one way or another.

• kurtbethel
    kurtbethel

Any one of these purported spies is welcome to do a study with me and show me how WT doctrines are compatible with scripture, or even make sense.

• wobble
    wobble

I thought about this years ago , long before the internet, I was aware that someone in Bethel was reading anything pertinent, because they would quote from some of them, and obviously knew of the other writings.

Quite often they would selectively quote in quite a dishonest manner, and though I was aware of that, I justified it as "ends and means"

But what I asked myself was , how can they read all this stuff, tell us not to, and then twist it and use mind-control techniques AND STILL SLEEP AT NIGHT ?

(I admit I didn't have all the knowledge then to put the question quite that way)

But I did wonder about the effect on those Bethel-boys of reading all that stuff, as I had to struggle against the reasoning to stay "in"

So WELCOME Lurker Spies ! Read and learn ! Use the archive ! You will soon know the Truth.

Love

Wobble

• AK - Jeff
    AK - Jeff