Depression is a way of life for JW's

by butalbee 43 Replies latest watchtower medical

• butalbee
    butalbee

The more I studied, the more I got sucked into being a witness, the more depressed I've become. I don't want to do anything anymore, I mean what is the sense: the end of days is upon us! The more I became involved with witnesses, the more I felt that I was loosing a part of myself. I felt as though they were trying to control my conduct, what was acceptable to wear, what was appropriate behavor to interact with other people, and basically ever aspect of my personality. I did not like this person that they were trying to make me become.
    Every witness I know is on an antidepressant--why is that?
    Including myself now.
    Why did I let this happen to me?

• Erich
    Erich

butalbee

Every witness I know is on an antidepressant--why is that?
    Including myself now...
    This is no characteristic symptom for JW's. Same happens to nonJW's and exJW's ! Depressions are symptom for the disease of the whole World's system.
    What I would commit to you is: Watch and observe the situation inside and outside of JW's Org, and wait until changes! If you still are JW, please do not leave the Org! Only if we are part of the Org, we can undertake something to get things better. Fight against injustice! Jehovah will stay at the side of the brave and righteous ones!
  • Gopher
    Gopher

Why fight the inevitable? Why try to make a man-made organization work?

The situation among JW's is now very much like Isaiah 1:5,6 says:

Where else will YOU be struck, in that YOU add more revolt? The whole head is in a sick condition, and the whole heart is feeble. From the sole of the foot even to the head there is no sound spot in it....
    This is why many JW's suffer from depression. There can be no dancing around the issue -- they have attached themselves to a sick body!

If there are joyful JW's, it is IN SPITE of being a Witness, surely not BECAUSE of belonging.