I lost the right to raise my JW kid........

by oompa 11 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• oompa
    oompa

actually he is hardly a kid anymore.....and is in bethel dammit!..........but why is it that when i was a good jw account servant i could guide, influence, direct him... TOTALLY... in all religious matters......which of course is why he believes what he believes and is at bethel (damm i was good huh!) but now that i am faded and a vocal apostate (not dfd but called apostate behind my back) i am supposed to shut up and not share any of my new found REAL truths with him?

my ex-wife hardass jw just gave me grief for this, my hardass current jw wife just gave me grief for this, my elder/dad gave me grief for this....and even my bethel son gave me grief for this....ya know i think jesus said you should not put your bright light under a basket!....but they all tell me to

i have been writing a book off and on for three years about a wicked way to end all Islamic terrorist attacks....and i use the word enviroliginism in it....i made it up to make the point that the #1 reason anyone has the faith they have or the religion they belong to is because of where they were born! if all the ladies here were born in Saudi Arabia they would be wearing bhurkas, walking 20 feet behind their husband, and could not drive a car or vote!!!....just because they happened to be born on hot, sandy, oil infested soil.... instead of some cold dreadful spot in Canada (lol)...............sorry for the rant but my ex just wore me out.................oompa

• Mandette
    Mandette

Oompa? Am I having a flashback??? Did I dream what you just posted last night? HA!

Seriously though.....sorry about your pain. It's so hard. It's hard to understand.