Shalom! (Peace!)

by Danage 14 Replies latest jw friends

• Danage
    Danage

I am not a Jew, btw, but a Judeao-Christian (well, that's what I consider myself), and I hope I have not posted in the wrong forum, if indeed I am allowed. I am the Lay Minister and Postulate Deacon of the Arian Catholic Church in Worcestershire, UK and the surrounding region. I am also a Lay Oblate Novice in the Arian Catholic Order of Saint Benedict of Nursia (acOSB). We keep a Saturday Sabbath and the Lord's Day (Sunday), the Seven Levitical Feasts and, obviously an Arian view on the Godhead and Jesus Christ. I do know that Jehovah's Witnesses are called Arian in the derogatory sense and that you consider Arius of Alexandria as one of the true faith. We in the Arian Catholic Church consider him a saint, and his feast day is 16th June, and on Monday 16th June 2008 (last Monday) I was baptised apostolically, consecrated as a Lay Minister and Postulate Deacon and had oblation as a Lay Oblate Novice. This was all done through his grace the Arian Catholic Archbishop of York for free (which was very good of him, I'm sure you'll agree). It would be interesting to attend a Kingdom Hall (I think that is what you call them), and see what I think. By the way here is the link, and I most sincerely apologise if I am not allowed to post links, for those of you who are interested, to the Arian Catholic Church website and forums: [url=http://holy-catholic.org]Arian Catholic Church Website[/url] [url=http://forum.arian-catholic.org/index.php?referrerid=27]Arian Catholic Forums[/url] The vB code doesn't work. It would have made the post look a bit more professional. My most sincere apologies again if I broke the rules. Shalom Aleichem (Peace be upon you) Also, why can't I do seperate lines, even though I have done them in the post box? Thank you.

• changeling
    changeling

I don't quite get the point of your post but FYI the majority on this site are EX-Jehovah's Witnesses.

Peace,

changeling :)