How was your personal experience with the JW's brand of LUV?

by Honesty 20 Replies latest jw friends

• Honesty
    Honesty

Mine was GREAT !!!

Until I started telling JW's about the United Nations thangy.

I immediately began losing friends at the rate of 3 or 4 a day until there were no more.

• Eyes Open
    Eyes Open

I've been pretty much silent on what I've found (family still in), so I'm still experiencing the "love" and getting cards every so often.

One couple sent me a get well soon card because I'd been absent from the hall for months. How patronising is that? I didn't know whether to laugh or what.

How did you go about telling people about the UN thing? "Did you know the Society was an NGO?"?

• R.Crusoe
    R.Crusoe

You = you have hit the nail - JWs are cool if you blend in but as I was a newbie and totally open minded I enthusiatically attempted to ask questions or point out obvious logic and very quickly was made to feel rejected - like I could sense a snae in the garden!!

• WTWizard
    WTWizard

When it became transparent to me that they wanted me in the Value Destroyer Training School, and then to repair the religion and build up the Critical Mass needed for them to start the Second Dark Ages, I didn't want anything more to do with them. I value fornication far more than the "privilege" of setting up the Filthful and Disgraceful Slavebugger to own the whole world and everything/everyone in it.

• betteroffdead
    betteroffdead

no love here, because I'm not baptized and older than 16. I know crazy right? so I guess the love would be tough love? by not being a friend. so that will make me take the plunge I'm sure of it.

• WTWizard
    WTWizard

If you can make it to 18 without getting baptized, my suggestion is to just walk out and not go back. At that point, there is nothing they can do but treat you like a worldly person with some knowledge of the cancer.

• Quirky1
    Quirky1