How have you (or would you like to) made a positive difference?

by Open mind 7 Replies latest jw friends

• Open mind
    Open mind

Since leaving the JWs?

I just got done reading the Wikipedia bio of Barack Obama. ( Please let's not go down the side road of what you think of current US presidential candidates. )

It's just one of hundreds of "worldly" bios I've read since having my JW blinders removed.

I can't help but have a few "shoulda, woulda, coulda" thoughts when I read about people who have had the "parental permission" to go out there and take on the world.

I'm just beginning to educate myself about politics. Who knows what the few decades of life I have left have in store?

So.....................

What have you done since leaving the JWs that you feel good about?

Also, if your circumstances are limiting you, what WOULD you do if those circumstances weren't standing in your way?

Let's dream a little on this thread.

OM

• R.Crusoe
    R.Crusoe

I would have made every party a memorable one for all my kids! They would hav had memeories for life cuz I remember them from dad-days!! Got shot down in flames I'm afraid along with all my inner energies to even think about the idea - weird but inside I got AK'd!

Any who wanted to follow mum (my kids) into JW land could have chosen so! I truly wished her every happiness but no return wishes there folks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was a reality position before me finance, career and fitness wise at the point of divorce 6yrs ago and before I lost it all - with a few dreams added on - lol dreamy for women I adored!

I would never have said a word against WT ethics!

I would have been in an excellent place financially , fitness wise and healthwise and lifestyle wise!

I would be doing iron man trialthlons!