To soon to hope?

by Wendy_Warden 17 Replies latest social relationships

• Wendy_Warden
    Wendy_Warden

So yeah--I've been riding the same train of I'm-in-love-with-a-JW for about two years now. I've said in previous posts (posted a long time ago) that he wanted me to convert. He never said so out right but his habit of linking our conversations to the WT convinced me that it was important to him.

Well, I tried to let everything drop for a long time and didn't really keep in contact. However, I find myelf thinking of myself as attached whenever I think of being in a relationship. Maybe it's sad, but I really love this guy deep down. Now the clear headed half of my brain has kept me from doing or saying anything that would compromise my beliefs and I won't do so for him. However, I cannot just say, "He's a JW, too bad." and go on to the next man. I have been praying for him for over a year. I really want to see him saved and delivered from the WT.

This is all very well and good, but for the first time in ages I have some hope. A bunch of us friends went out for breakfast and I brought along one of the members of my family who is a strong Christian and a student of theolgy ( loves to debate in a good friendly way and knows their stuff in a way that I couldn't approuch.) So JW friend brings up his faith mentioning something about the series of talks they're having at the KH. I watch as my family member's ears prick up and they turn to face him (they were sitting beside each other) and they begin a discussion that lasts for 2 hours.