need advice on internet radio braodcasting and call-in - HELP

by Dogpatch 20 Replies latest jw friends

• Dogpatch
    Dogpatch

Greetings Gang!

Today is St. Patrick's Day (I'm Irish) and a new project has begun in apostate land.

Gary Busselman and I are going to start a radio talk show on the Internet.

We need your help.

I know nothing of the technology of doing this.

I have a lot of experience on regular radio interviews and talk shows.

As far as I know I am the only "called on" cult expert Los Angeles, so the news services are familiar with me.

Here's what I have in mind and what I need from someone out there.

First the name of the show.

We are thinking the Buss and Watt Show: "What We Meant to Say."

(Watt was my nickname in the pressroom at Bethel, given to me by Thomas Cabeen).

It will be hosted at www.ArmageddonOkies.com .

I choose a subject to discuss, for 45-60 imn.

We have callers.

No doctrinal issues discussed whatsoever.

The theme is social behavior with a humorous bent.

Don't need ideas for what talk about or who to have on or what to say, but...

I need advice on the technology of creating a talk show on Internet using existing services or whatever would be best.

I already have an audience.

I would sincerely welcome your comments,

yours.

Randy Watters

• carla
    carla

I think it's a great idea! Sorry I'm no help just bttt-ing it for you.

• caliber
    caliber

Dear Randy,

It is a priviledge and an honor to converse with you. I am of zero help concerning your radio show idea, however

at this time I wish to publicly acknowledge what a great influence and help you have been in my personal journey!

Your "rules for Christian living" article indeed conveys the simplicity of the Christian message. The word grace is such a short

little word but it has huge impact and meaning for us. Your countless other articles and advise to numerous to detail but which

I have pondered for hours in years gone by have been invalueable.