Why is this So

by evilchicken 18 Replies latest jw friends

• evilchicken
    evilchicken

Hey Folks,
    Just a newbie here. I love the post here on this site. Many of the well thought out and thought provoking. I am happy, my out come with a very sad event. My gramms who had been a witness since 1912 passed away about a month ago. I had to pretend to be a witness so I could stay close and take care of her-famdamily would have never allowed an apostate help care for her. Anyway I am free of the bonds of Watchtower slavery!
    What makes me sad is how many on this site belittle and trash the average witness. Why is this? Please explain this attitude? Many of us were once in their shoes, so does comming to our senses make us more superior to those who choose to remain with the WTBS.
    It makes me sad that the GB will not own up to their error and how the r/f pay the price. It just makes me sick.

• Simon
    Simon

(( welcome ))

I think a lot of people get frustrated with their behavious and how they blindly follow their leaders. I know I am guilty of this and making fun of the people rather than what they do.

Glad you like the site, look forward to your posts.

• jst2laws
    jst2laws

Hello evelchicken,

You sound like a good person. Concerned enough with your grandmothers needs to play the old game again. My wife and I are still playing that same game so we can care for family and friends too.

Your observations have some validity. You said “does coming to our senses make us more superior to those who choose to remain with the WTBS.” While not true of all, there are some who occasional seem to slip into the same mode the Watchtower did in lifting itself up above all other religions as it pointed out legitimate faults in them. Seems to be a human tendency.

Just one of the reasons I like the tolerance displayed by the example of Jesus.
    As you pointed out, the GB is not imitating the one they claim to follow as they display arrogance and intolerance.