Hardcore evangelical intellectual just fell for an enlightened JW girl

by Stuartmc 51 Replies latest social relationships

• Stuartmc
    Stuartmc

I'm new here, but am mightily impressed with the insights, care and compassion exhibited here. I like to briefly share my story and receive some insights and "good counsel" from you good folks. Here goes- I'm a 49 year old lawyer, whose been divorced for 8 years. Two kids in their late teens. One in college and the other lives locally with his mom. I'm a gym nut and very active, so most people think I'm in my 30's. I'm a born again Christian, having been saved in 1977. I went to a Christian liberal arts college, worked in the prison ministry with Chuck Colson in Washington, DC and had studied at the Holy Land Institute in Jerusalem. I had studied comparitive religion, and did a lot of research on cult groups back in the day. Yes, one of the groups I was quite familiar with were JW's. It's been many years since those days, but I'm still fairly conversant in the JW church doctrines.