This Board is REFRESHING!

by freefromthewt 25 Replies latest jw friends

• freefromthewt
    freefromthewt

alt

Even tho some of you will think I'm making this up- I'm NOT!-

Walking next to the river, thinking & praying on these matters, I compared the spirit displayed here and on other Boards, and realized it is heightening my bond and respect for my Brotherhood! Also, I started playing 'What If' with what I have always considered some of our 'goofy speculation of prophecy' - such as the small, little better than a church group, band of what eventually became the first JWS released from prison in 1919...What IF - as ridiuculous as it sounds- it was true!

I snorted. Then realized it always started that way; a very small handfull of individuals that knew little of God, but were chosen because of their hearts; Abraham, Moses, the Apostles- are the main examples. And they had MANY faults, made many mistakes.

Now, this small group breaks away from Church Dogmas (still having some of them, and some of their own ideas) and are released from prison (Church persecution) in 1919. Could it be that the Spirit chooses them to put in motion that which results in the preaching of the Good News of God's Kingdom (and reveal the deception of the God-Dishonoring dogma of Hellfire, etc) thruout the World? (Christ & Daniel foretold it WOULD be done in the Last Days...)

After seeing the Hateful and obscene pretense at Faith by many- I am now starting to think FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME that it just might be true!

So- thank you ALL; I have learned MUCH here! Since the Moderators can't take any POSITIVE views of us JWs, they have continually banned me- so I grow tired of the game! Been fun!

Agape,

the Mad JW

• eclipse
    eclipse

I understand what you are saying, mad, and I think you should be a Russellite.

not a JW.

once Rutherford took over, he changed things 180 degrees.