Affidavit for a court custody battle with a JW mom/Non JW dad

by Billzfan23 21 Replies latest jw friends

• Billzfan23
    Billzfan23

What kind of things would you put in an affidavit to the court for a custody hearing - list them out in this thread for me so that I can disperse each point across multiple pages, making a strong case. I will start:

Blood transfusions: - JW children are refused blood transfusions that could save their lives.

How about school sports, flag salute, military service, discouraging college education, keeping "seperate from the world", Armageddon teachings, etc.

Help we fill in a little wordy description and elaborate on each point in this post - it would be very much appreciated!

• metaspy
    metaspy

I believe the word is spelled - separate
    if you are filling out a legal document, you would definitely want to use proper spelling.

• ex-nj-jw
    ex-nj-jw

I'm not good with putting things into words so feel free to change my wording:

JW children are raised with fear and control vs love and support, they are pressured to behave like adults instead of enjoying a childhood without guilt.

Hope that helps!

nj

• skeeter1
    skeeter1

How to Write a Simple Affidavit

It’s easy and it’s really cheap!

What is an affidavit?

An affidavit is a legally sworn document that details events about which the writer would have first-hand knowledge. Its writer attests that his/her statements are true, and signs his name. The signature is made in the presence of a Notary Public, who then ads his or her official seal to the document. The result is a document whose credibility goes far beyond any "letter to the editor" or "blog" entry. Instead, it is considered a legal document, and is even admissible in court.

What should an affidavit say?