IVP willing I hope to go to colledge later this year.

by 5go 19 Replies latest jw experiences

• 5go
    5go

What is it like by the way I will be attending community colledge in a hope of going to a unversity. I am kind of old for it but I am tired of hearing how stupid I am.

I am deffinately taking foreign languages several I want to learn.

Probaly will be taking IT courses maybe accounting and some engineering

I almost don't care just want a degree.

• sinis
    sinis

You are never too old. Hell I'm in my thirties and have been going to school for close to eight years now, between married life and working fulltime. Should be down in the next few months. I have classmates at uni who are 50 years old or older - never too old to learn something new...

• TrailBlazer04
    TrailBlazer04

You're never too old! I got my AAS degree at 37, my BBA at 44-45 and MBA after that! You can do it...and just do it!

TB

• SirNose586
    SirNose586

Whoa there chief. You might want to master your own language first. What's "colledge?"

Just busting your balls, pal.

• Brother Apostate
    Brother Apostate

Good things, good things,

Put your nose to the grindstone, get the sheepskin, stay the course.

Wishing you the best,

BA

• 5go
    5go

funny no asked what I meant by IVP willing.

Which like usual I spelled wrong doh ! IPU

I have got to stop posting right after work at 1 or 2 am.

• Madame Quixote
    Madame Quixote

It's well worth going, 5go. You'll probably have to spend less time on the board and more time studying, but you'll enjoy it because you clearly have a mind for academics. I hope it all works out for you!

My only suggestions is do settle on a major/career choice.