Any of you guys into cooking?

by zagor 21 Replies latest jw friends

• zagor
    zagor

I have to admit, for many years I hated it. But it wasn't always so. Before I got married I used to do lots of my own cooking and enjoy artistry of it. Heck, I'm not saying I was an expert at it but the important thing was I loved it.
    But then things hit the fan and for years after, particularly because being on my own now, I would find any and every excuse in the cookbook not to do it lol.

But lately I'm watching Jamie Oliver on telly and really getting an itch to get into it again and have friends over like it used to be before. Heck, seems I'm coming the full circle back to where I was before.

I just came back from shopping, got lots of exotic and not so exotic veggies olive oil, some red Italian vino, lots of dry prosciutto, and 4 pounds of baby squid. I'm having a small party here tonight but most importantly I want to do lots of that myself. Hell, I've got this new kitchen I hardly touched so it is the time to kick the pig, lol.

Anyway, just wondering if any of you share the same interest.

• purplesofa
    purplesofa

i used to be into cooking too.......and then cooking for one was not so great.

BUT.........lately I have been online collecting recipes and wanting to cook again.

Just seems relaxing and good for me as well.

Have fun.

purps

• zagor
    zagor

Thanks Purps I will, and since you are looking for recipes you might as well check his web site, guy is awesome. I don't know if he is popular or even known in States but here, he's a real star. Anyway, check it out.

http://www.jamieoliver.com/

• averyniceguy
    averyniceguy

Well, I do not like to cook, thought about cooking. I just eat out!

• zagor
    zagor

LOL averyniceguy, I know the feeling. Maybe this changes your mind, cooking can be sexy you know lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vmUiAIB-6c

• BrentR
    BrentR