anyone else out there land on a psych ward after being df'd???

by Messy 47 Replies latest jw experiences

• Messy
    Messy

Its a long story that starts with panic attacks going door to door and ended with a 2 month vacation in the Cornwall On. psych floor for two months. I was stalked by the elders for 3 years after i stopped going to meetings. they followed me, came to my home, my boyfriends home, his parents house, my place of work where i am a nurse on an alzheimers unit. they scared my residents, coming in at 11:30 at night in long black coats and brief cases..not to mention me who got 'reproved' at work for calling in sick too much when i was having panic attacks at work every time the elevator door opened. i stoped going out in public after i was df'd i just couldnt face any jws in the grocery store with their cold glances..people who used to hug me every time we met up..also, does every ex jw feel this intense need to write a book about their experiences or is that just me? anyone out there want to hear more about my experiences? Because i could go on and on..

• Bumble Bee
    Bumble Bee

Hi Messy,

I know about the panic attacks. I had them! I hated fs, but no matter what I had to go. When I was first starting to miss meetings and would try to go, I'd get panic attacks. Just the thought of walking through those two big oak doors did it to me. When I was "fading" if we got a knock on the door on a Saturday morning I'd have one. I couldn't go to the door, had to send hubby.

This is a good place for healing, and it helps to get it all out, and realize that you are not alone!

BB

• DannyHaszard
    DannyHaszard

Many have and I personally did,it was a mess because the mental health folks couldn't comprehend the cult mind control dynamic.

• greendawn
    greendawn

Welcome to the forum, I hope your situation has now improved. The JWs are just a manmade organisation that falsely claim to represent God. Their teachings and expectations mean nothing at all.