Tarot readers

by PrimateDave 17 Replies latest jw friends

• PrimateDave
    PrimateDave

I'm new to Tarot. I just got a Hanson-Roberts (similar to Rider-Waite-Smith) Tarot deck last week, and I have been getting familiar with the cards. I also got a book, The Complete Tarot by Teresa Michelsen.
    The book suggests doing simple readings to get started. So, I decided to do a card-a-day reading for myself. I write down a question and then say it out loud while shuffling the deck. I then take a card from the top and turn it over.
    Last night my question was: "Should I formally disassociate myself from Jehovah’s Witnesses by letter in the month of August?" (Note: I was born in a Witness family and baptised in '83. I'm 38 years old and my sign is Aries. I have not entered my correct birthdate in the profile for this forum. I'm currently about two months into a fade.)
    The card I got for this question was the Seven of Cups (not reversed). According to the LWB(Little White Book that comes with the deck), some of the keywords for this card are: Fantasy. Foolish whim. Wishful thinking.
    So, what do you Tarot readers out there think?
    Dave

• Gretchen956
    Gretchen956

I've been doing cards for awhile and I don't think you can do a cold reading on a new deck and get an answer you should make a major decision on. If you want to PM me I can talk to you more about what that means, but I wouldn't worry about your "answer". Sometimes it takes awhile to get a feel for your cards.

Sherry

• target
    target

Dave

I play around with the Tarot, but I am also a big believer in gut feelings. My gut feeling concerning your question is a very strong NO. This is not the right time. I believe the card is telling you that you have wishful thinking concerning the letter, but either it will not benefit to do it now or it will be harmful to you to do it now. Patience. The time is not quite yet.

Target

• PrimateDave
    PrimateDave