Are you pleased with or do you hate your job?

by greendawn 21 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• greendawn
    greendawn

Are you pleased with your job or do you hate it, and if you don't like it then what would you prefer to do instead?

I work as a science teacher and I enjoy teaching so I am happy with it.

• juni
    juni

When is your school out, greendawn?

I was a floral designer and I LOVED what I did. But it is hard work and my arthritis made it too painful to continue. I wish I could go back. I loved to make pretty things for people; even did the Governor-elect Doyle's election party arrangement. Did engagement party arrangements for the very rich where money was no concern. It was great!

Juni

• serendipity
    serendipity

I REALLY love the paycheck. Other than that, it's ok. I work with some smart people, the work is challenging at times, but not overly stressful. It's not the best job I've had, but it's probably the easiest- for me.

• damselfly
    damselfly

I like the money, I don't like my boss and its not quite the right job for me. (massage therapist) If I could somehow survive while having being able to treat people who really need it that would be fantastic.

Going to school next year to be a lab tech, can't wait! So excited.

Dams

• merfi
    merfi
    Going to school next year to be a lab tech, can't wait! So excited.

Welcome to a great profession! That's what I am and love it!

~merfi

• damselfly
    damselfly

Thanks Merfi!
    I've researched it to death and taken a tour of a lab and talked to everyone I could think of about it! This is going to be my last career move so I hope I enjoy it.

I jumped into the massage without thinking it through and didn't want to make the same mistake again,

Dams

• greendawn
    greendawn

Juni classes will close very soon in early June as the exams will start, but I will be doing some work privately helping older students to write up their projects.