Is David Blaine Possessed?

by lonelysheep 24 Replies latest jw friends

• lonelysheep
    lonelysheep

That is a question I used to ask myself in my dub days. Prior to that, I'd always enjoyed magic and stunts, simply for entertainment, and always felt it was just a bunch of bologna.

Then, when I studied the bible, there were the answers, so I thought! He's inviting demons to make himself do all this crazy stuff! It's dem demons!!

Nowadays, I just get a laugh out of him.

http://abclocal.go.com/wabc/story?section=local&id=4129604

• KW13
    KW13

i think maybe he just gets bored of pizza and beer and thinks...mmm i might go drown myself.

• daystar
    daystar

What he performs is often misnamed as "magic" when really it is nothing more than illusion.

I watched a show the other day with him walking around performing street illusions. The one that I thought got the most response is his little levitation trick. That one is so easy to perform.You will note that in every case, he stands at a certain angle from the person and the camera and that his pants are rather baggy. He simply pushes up with the toes of the foot farthest from the observer. They can't see this from their perspective, so that it looks like he levitates.

It's all sleight of hand and illusion.

• LaCatolica
    LaCatolica

I love David Blaine...he's totally entertaining! It's always amusing to see what he'll get into next. The "Frozen in Time" trick was "cool"...now, he'll drown himself...that's HOT

My JW husband can't stand it...I told him to not read too deep into his work..it's all for entertainment purposes...that's all!

And if he gets possessed...that would be absolutely AWESOME! I saw one of his DVDs and he makes a trip to Haiti..(voodoo land)...the Haitians were scared of him and ran away from him as he performed card tricks for them...it was hilarious!

I don't know...to each his/her own, I guess. I, PERSONALLY, LIKE ALL THE ILLUSIONIST AND MAGICIANS!!!

• XJW4EVR
    XJW4EVR