pressure to get baptized!!

by rockkchick30 19 Replies latest jw friends

• rockkchick30
    rockkchick30

hi ive been studying for 2 years and i feel really under pressure to make a move and get baptized!!! i attended all meetings and live my life according to the way Jehovah's requests, (as best i can) i feel a bit lost and under pressure!!!

any advice is more than welcome

• Elsewhere
    Elsewhere

You wouldn't be talking about stress and pressure if you *wanted* to get baptized. Follow your gut feelings and don't get baptized.

• kid-A
    kid-A

Before making this fateful decision, I highly recommend you thoroughly examine all the information and links on this website www.freeminds.org

You cant begin to imagine the symphony of grief that awaits you should decide to join this "organization"......

Do you really think an organization that has lied and/or been wrong about so many dates in the past (1874, 1914, 1925, 1975 to name only a few) can actually be considered "gods organization?"

Do you honestly believe a "god of love" would tell his followers to let their children die over something as silly as refusing a blood transfusion?

THE WATCHTOWER LIED.......PEOPLE DIED........and millions once living are dead......

• Finally-Free
    Finally-Free

Love bombing takes a great effort for people who know nothing about love. They're tired of love bombing you, and they want you to get baptized so they can stop it already!

Seriously, don't give in to pressure. The pressure to "do more" will only increase after baptism, and any "personal interest" they've been showing you will decrease.

W

• KW13
    KW13

Trust me, your never going to be happy till you free yourself. Your not baptized so if you do leave there is no reason why people should be funny with you.