What was the last straw?

by poodlehead 23 Replies latest jw friends

• poodlehead
    poodlehead

I am new to this sight and thought I would get to know some of you. So what was the last straw that made you leave? Now that I started this I should give mine. But oh so many to chose from. Okay I will narraw it down to two.

I was very sick and depressed at the time I left the truth. My health was failing and I hardly ever went out including the meeting. My Ex-husband and me were very unhappy. Or should I say I was unhappy. By the time of our devorice we had not been intamate for 10 years. Well except for on our Annaversary! WEE! (Oh by the way I even talked to the Elders and they would not come to talk with him.)

So one day I am in the suppermarket and a JW comes up to me and says. "How come I never see you at the meeting but I see you out at the store. Explain that to me." (So I did.) "Well sister as you know I am very ill, and since neither you or any one else cares to shepard there flock. I have to get my own groceries. May I ask you to Explain to me why you have never done anything to encourge ME?" As you expected she didn't have much to say and I walked off.

A few months later we were moving from Northern CA to Florida and news had gone out that we HAD moved. So I hear a nock on the door. Guess who! They think we are brand new territory. The look of shock when I opened the door was clasic. JW make horrible liers and she did not know how to cover for herself so she said. "OH, I thought you moved. Oh yeah.....I mean, uh......Well um.......We were in the neiborhood and thought we would stop by and say hello.(yeah that's it!) It was a sad attent to save face. I just wished them well and closed the door.

So how were you insulted and treated poorly. I said 2 examples and kind of sliped in a third. Sorry. I told you it was hard to do.

• Lady Liberty
    Lady Liberty

Welcome Poodlehead!!