kickboxing anyone?

by snarf 12 Replies latest social physical

• snarf
    snarf

Hello, I was wondering if anyone had experience with kickboxing? I am a painter so my job is very physical, but I would like to tone my body. I was trying to research kickboxing and all I got was advertisements instaed of health benefits. I am not into the hum drum routine of aerobics, spinning, weight lifting, etc. Just wondering if you or anyone you knew tried it and what you or they thought about it. I know this is a religous forum, but I figured with all the different people on this site I might actually get REAL feedback. Thank you for your time.

• unique1
    unique1

I love kickboxing. Aside from Yoga it is my favorite workout. I DVR Fit Tv and work out when I get home. It is usually on programs such as: All Star Workouts, In Shape with Sharon Mann and Carribean Workout. If you are a guy I would suggest All Star Workouts first. It is more male oriented. If you tape it from FitTV you can find out if you like it or not without spending any money. If you want to buy a tape, TaeBo is excellent.

• G Money
    G Money

I used to do it weekly and it is an excellent workout. I didn't do the girlie on at the gym but at a kickboxing gym. The first hour was all exercise and the next 30 minutes sparring. I'm in good shape and the workouts would kick my butt. Good info and fun too. Not for those out of shape!!! Heck, even those in shape will find it a challenge!

• schne_belly
    schne_belly

Ohhhh this is one of my favorite forms of exercise!!
    I take classes 3 days a week at the local YMCA. It's very up beat and we change routines frequently so it doesn't get boring. I would defiantly recommend it.

It does take a bit to get used to all the moves, but it is a great work out and uses your whole body. I especially love it for a stress reliever.... having a bad day? Go to the gym and kick or punch your frustrations out!!

• Legolas
    Legolas